GoDaddy reviews : Recommend I go GoDaddy?? Domain 'names' Vs Internet Keywords (??)

Get GoDaddy web hosting for just $1.99. Click here to use coupon...

Special $7.49 .COM sales. Click here for this special deal...
We have register for our customer a .cn domain.

Now customer receive this:.

Dear Sirs:.

There is *** Co., Ltd, the administration center of domain name registration accredited by China Internet Network Information CenterCNNIC . There is something important to confirm and check with your company..

Our organization has received an application submitted by ***Co.,Ltd today. which was about the registration of.

Internetkeyword example?.

Chinese domain?.-/.l/.Q/.cn .

But during the course of checking, we found these brand keywords were the same as your companys name and brands. Therefore, we doubt this company may want to register your domain names compete first on purpose. Because domain name takes voluntary and open registration and it is already well used all over the worldSo once they succeed in registering them.It will be connected to another website but not yours.We dont know whether this behavior will harm your interests on the Internet, In addition, as an official organization we have obligation to inform you .If you will dispute their application or have questions about this matter, pls contact us by phone or mail.And your early reply will be appreciated as us official organization should take effective measures in the term of validity.

Best Regards.


We've read

But not sure to have undestand.

Can anyone help pls.


Comments (7)

Are you sure it's legitimate? the grammar is so poor my first thought is that it's spam trying to get you to open the email...

Comment #1

My post spam ? .

Or what ?

I have understand what You mean..

Comment #2

I was referring to the message that your customer received. Was the message written in english or did you translate the message to english? The grammar is not good english...

Comment #3

Ops... sorry.

I have paste the email as is without make any change.

I have thinked can be spam but CCNIC say that this firm is really a regular registar and that may be that other customer register Internet Keyword as our customer's domain..

But is really confused about difference..

Comment #4

I received a similar email. It seems to me that this company is looking for business and this email is their solicitation.

Ignore it...

Comment #5

The company I worked for recieved an exact email too, (just switch out the domain for one we own), a few weeks ago. We never responded.

This looks like a case where a new registrar in china is trying to drum up some business via way of shady practices...

Comment #6

Definitely sounds like one of your brethren is trying to play you.

Dont bother responding to them...

Comment #7

This question was taken from a support group/message board and re-posted here so others can learn from it.


Categories: Home | Diet & Weight Management | Vitamins & Supplements | Herbs & Cleansing |

Sexual Health | Medifast Support | Nutrisystem Support | Medifast Questions |

Web Hosting | Web Hosts | Website Hosting | Hosting |

Web Hosting | GoDaddy | Digital Cameras | Best WebHosts |

Web Hosting FAQ | Web Hosts FAQ | Hosting FAQ | Hosting Group |

Hosting Questions | Camera Tips | Best Cameras To Buy | Best Cameras This Year |

Camera Q-A | Digital Cameras Q-A | Camera Forum | Nov 2010 - Cameras |

Oct 2010 - Cameras | Oct 2010 - DSLRs | Oct 2010 - Camera Tips | Sep 2010 - Cameras |

Sep 2010 - DSLRS | Sep 2010 - Camera Tips | Aug 2010 - Cameras | Aug 2010 - DSLR Tips |

Aug 2010 - Camera Tips | July 2010 - Cameras | July 2010 - Nikon Cameras | July 2010 - Canon Cameras |

July 2010 - Pentax Cameras | Medifast Recipes | Medifast Recipes Tips | Medifast Recipes Strategies |

Medifast Recipes Experiences | Medifast Recipes Group | Medifast Recipes Forum | Medifast Support Strategies |

Medifast Support Experiences |


(C) Copyright 2010 All rights reserved.